Januari 27, 2023
Car and Motorcycle Museums in Italy
Januari 27, 2023

The Alps in Italy

Six Italian Regions overlooking the Alps :
Aosta Valley, Piedmont, Lombardy, Veneto, Trentino,  

Alto Adige and Friuli Venezia Giulia.

The Alps in Italy | Winter Sports – Skiing | Major Ski Resorts

The Italian Alps

The Alps are loved by everyone: by sports enthusiasts who wait for the winter months in order to get out onto the downhill slopes or to slide around the upland plains on the cross-country ski circuits; by the mountaineers who go up in summer to almost inaccessible paths that take them to within an inch of infinity; by nature-lovers who can explore the parks, right down to the families and the children who can enjoy the wonderful Italian hospitality in the myriad villages, have fun in the intelligently-designed leisure facilities and savor the splendid cuisine. The Italian mountains are for everyone – a marvelous place in all the seasons of the year.

The Aosta Valley   

If you like skiing, the Aosta Valley provides the highest excitement in Europe. There is outstanding scenery consisting of huge Alpine glaciers, from the Gran Paradiso to the Matter-horn, and from Mont Blanc, to Monte Rosa. In the Aosta Valley, you can go up to very high altitudes using modern ski-lifts, and enjoy spectacular views, with downhill pistes that are always practicable and suitable for experts and beginners alike Then there are the cross-country skiing circuits, the ice-skating rinks and, in summer, lots of itineraries for those who like walking and those who prefer pedaling on a mountain bike, as well as all kinds of sports facilities.


The history of the Piedmont mountains is a very ancient one, of shining peaks and routes of communication between different peoples and nations: it is the crossing-places, rather than the summits, that have been instrumental in the fate of the Alps, determining the social, cultural and economic evolution of its populations. And these mountains of Piedmont still retain a culture that is typical of areas of passage, with valuable traces of history, in a bleak, inaccessible setting, enhanced by facilities of excellent quality and by myriad ideas which make the Piedmont Alps a jewel waiting to be discovered. 


Passion, nature and tradition. Here, there is a strong tourist tradition based on many decades of experience, thanks to entrepreneurs who were pioneers in the sector and who thus triggered off the processes essential for bringing about good economic growth, and thanks also to the enchanting scenery of solitary mountain peaks and broad meadows, impenetrable woods and orderly vineyards. Lombardy invites you to visit it, and have a holiday enjoying the many aspects of a lush environment, where the big metropolises and the mountain villages are just a stone’s throw away from each other.


Veneto is characterized by an alpine area of great natural beauty and Tre Cime di Lavaredo and the extraordinary and unique natural amphitheater of Cortina d’Ampezzo in the Dolomites are the icing on the cake. But there are numerous other localities in the mountainous area of Veneto which am well-loved by vacationer and of great environmental beauty such as CadoreValle d’AmpezzoComelicoMarmolada and Mt Cristallo, to mention only a few of the better known areas. These localities are paradise for lovers of winter sports but they are also ideal for quiet holidays during the summer months.


Trentino offers you cultural and natural resources as well as a journey into its history and spoils you with clean water, pure air and beautiful surroundings. This area features traditions and values of the people as well as agricultural products, and reflects the harmony of nature and culture, men and environment, well-being and hospitality. Summer holidays in Trentino is the perfect time to get to know new friends, broaden your horizon or let yourself surprise. The Alpine territory includes: the Adamello-PresanellaCevedale, the Brenta Dolomites, the Val di Fassa Dolomites, the Lagorai and the Pale di S.Martino chains.

Alto Adige    

Alto Adige is the most northern region of Italy, in the heart of the eastern Alps. With valleys and mountains unfolding continuously, its landscape presents a varied aspect, from the mountainous zone of Ortles-Cevedale, (SoldaTrafoiVal Martello) to the pale peaks of the Dolomites and to the porphyry walls of Bassa Atesina. A dominant and majestic scene of the South Tryolean Alps is constituted by the Dolomites. A third of the territory is protected under strict landscape and environmental laws, which is guaranty and a promise of interesting walks across the following parks: Sciliar/Schelern, Puez/Odle/Puez-Geisher, Monte Corno/Trudner Horn, Dolomites of Sesto/Sextner Dolomites, Vedrette di Rics/Riesen-femer, Sarentine Alps/Santaler Alps and the National Stelvio/Stilfser Park.

Friuli-Venezia Giulia    

The Alpine territory includes: the Carnia, one of the best preserved areas in the Alps; the Tarvisio area contains the Julian Alps. Piancavallo, near Aviano, is one of the best equipped and modern skiing resorts in the Alps, where even competitions for the world’s cup are held. From Piancavallo, descending toward Barcis and its lake, one can go toward the peaks of the Friulian Dolomites of Valcellina. Other mountain areas around Pordenone are Val ColveraVal TramontinaVal Cosa and Val D’Arzino. The Friuli offers the best of everything for a traditional mountain holiday: in the winter, downhill and cross-country skiing, and in the summer hikes and walks in very well preserved natural areas, as well as many slopes for climbers, while an organized series of shelters and refuge huts makes it possible to continue climbing even for several days.

Tinggalkan Balasan

Alamat email Anda tidak akan dipublikasikan. Ruas yang wajib ditandai *