Delightful Islands of Italy

Tremiti - San Nicola Island


Italy has many minor islands, each island is very distinct and has its own natural characteristics. Take the Isole Eolie for example, a group of seven islands, which form the archipelago, although these islands are relatively close to one another they are each uniquely diverse in their own way. This section will provide you with a virtual tour. Discover, experience and enjoy the magnificent Minor Islands of Italy.



click on the map or on the links below



The Ligurian Islands
Palmaria, Tino and Tinetto, Gallinara

The Islands of Venice Lagoon
Burano, Murano, Torcello



The Tuscan Islands
Capraia, Elba, Giannutri, Giglio, Gorgona, Montecristo, Pianosa

The Pontine Islands
Palmarola, Ponza, Santo Stefano, Ventotene, Zannone



The Phlegraean Islands
Ischia, Procida, Vivara,

The Tremiti Islands
Caprara, San Domino, San Nicola



The Maddalena Islands
Budelli, Caprera, La Maddalena, Razzoli, Santa Maria, Santo Stefano, Spargi
Other Islands
The Sulcitan Islands (Sant'Antioco and San Pietro), Asinara, Molara,Tavolara




The Aeolian Islands
Alicudi, Basiluzzo, Filicudi, Lipari, Panarea, Salina, Stromboli, Vulcano
The Aegadian Islands
Favignana, Levanzo, Marèttimo
Other Islands: Stagnone Islands, Mozia
The Paelagian Islands
Lampedusa, Lampione, Linosa
Other Islands
Pantelleria, Ustica

E.N.I.T. North America - Copyright ©1998-2015 - All Rights Reserved